Mayor's Committee

The Mayor’s Committee for Employment of People with Disabilities, known as the Mayor's Committee, was created to advocate for and promote the equal inclusion of persons with disabilities, in all aspects of community life. 

Advisory members may be appointed for the purpose of providing assistance and consultation to the Mayor’s Committee in an effort to meet the goals as set forth.

Number of Members

10 - 15

Special Qualifications

Members should be comprised of a cross-section of the community having an interest in employment and inclusion of persons with disabilities.

Residency/Registered Voter Requirement

Members must be from the greater Rapid City area.


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. at the C/SAC Building, 300 Sixth Street.

Mayor's Committee Members

Dr. Steven Massopust - Term Expires - December 2018
Heather Schopp - Term Expires - December 2018
Melanie Barclay - Term Expires - December 2018
Marti Nesland - Term Expires - December 2018
Laura Hovey Neubert - Term Expires - December 2018
Malik Dixon - Term Expires - December 2018
Chad Ratigan - Term Expires - December 2018
Patrick Czerny - Term Expires - December 2019
Catherine Greseth - Term Expires - December 2019
Tom Sitzler - Term Expires - December 2019

City Council Liaison:
Laura Armstrong

For More Information:
Mayor's Committee Page
pdf Bylaws (95 KB)

Upcoming Meetings

Show Full Calendar

Apply For Committees

Apply Now

Committees with an asterick(*) after the name have current openings.

 Printable Application Form

Login Form