Airport Board of Directors

AGENDAS                 MINUTES

The Board of Directors for the Rapid City Regional Airport has the power to establish, improve, care for, regulate and manage the Rapid City Regional Airport. The board has the power to lease Airport land and/or improvements, to allow the occupancy and/or development of Airport land or improvements, and to enforce the provisions of any lease, occupancy or development agreement. The Board is authorized to grant, by permit, agreement, or otherwise, the right to engage in aeronautical and non-aeronautical activities at the Airport, and power to approve, adopt, implement, supplement, amend, modify, and enforce such rules, regulations, standards, directives, agreements, and policies necessary and proper for carrying out its duties to manage opperations of the Airport. 

To the extent required by state law, all regulations and charges for the use of the Airport shall be subject to approval by the Rapid City Common Council before becoming effective.




Five or more years of experience in any of the following professions are encouraged: law, banking, finance, investments, tourism, industry, commerce, engineering, accounting, planning, labor or regulation.

Members are recommended by the mayor, subject to Council confirmation, and serve without compensation. No member of the Board may have direct or indirect financial interest in any lease or concession agreement at the Airport. However, a licensed pilot who leases space from the Board for a non-commercial hangar shall be eligible to serve on the Board provided the member abstains from voting on any action pertaining to his or her lease. Members shall at all times follow all laws, ordinances, rules and policies related to conflicts of interest.

No member may serve more than two consecutive 5-year terms.


Meetings are held at 9:00 a.m. on the second Tuesday of each month in the Airport Board Room.


John Pierce - Term Expires - May 2029
Dr. Robert Hall (Vice President) - Term Expires - May 2027
Bob Conway(Secretary) - Term Expires - May 2028
*Michelle Thomson - Term Expires - May 2025
Caleb Arceneaux - Term Expires - May 2026
Michael Rath - Term Expires - May 2027

*Indicates a second term. 


Rod Pettigrew - Term Expires - July 2024


Patrick Dame, Director
Rapid City Regional Airport
4550 Terminal Road
Rapid City, SD 57703
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


RCMC Chapter 2.72
pdf Airport Board Bylaws (1.37 MB)  
Rapid City Regional Airport

Upcoming Meetings

Apply For Committees

Apply Now

Committees with an asterisk(*) after the name have current openings.

 Printable Application Form

Login Form