Print this page

Rapid City Common Council

RC CITY COUNCIL 2020 5x7x300dpi

City Council 2020

(front to back, left to right)
John Roberts, Laura Armstrong, Mayor Steve Allender, Darla Drew
Ritchie Nordstrom, Jason Salamun, Pat Jones, Bill Evans, Greg Strommen, Lance Lehmann

2020-2021 City Council Members

Ward 1 pdf precinct map (315 KB)
Pat Jones
Ron Weifenbach

Ward 2 pdf precinct map (327 KB)
Ritchie Nordstrom
Bill Evans *Vice President

Ward 3 pdf precinct map (381 KB)
Jason Salamun 
Greg Strommen

Ward 4 pdf precinct map (219 KB)
John B. Roberts
Lance Lehmann *President

Ward 5 pdf precinct map (330 KB)
Laura Armstrong 
Darla Drew

9-8-3. Composition of common council - Election and terms of office.

Aldermen shall be citizens of the United States and a registered voter and resident of the ward for which they will hold office. Each ward will have 2 aldermen whose terms shall be staggered to provide that both aldermen from a ward are not up for election in the same year. The term of office for aldermen shall be 3 years starting with the term of office for aldermen elected in the municipal election held in June of 2016. 

pdf Council Polices and Procedures (443 KB)

City Council Subcommittee & Liaison Assignments

pdf Code of Conduct (236 KB)

pdf Conflict of Interest (413 KB)