Mayor & City Council

Rapid City Common Council



City Council 2021

(front to back, left to right)
Darla Drew, Mayor Steve Allender, Laura Armstrong
Lance Lehmann, Ritchie Nordstrom, Jason Salamun, Bill Evans, John Roberts, Pat Jones, Greg Strommen

2021-2022 City Council Members

Ward 1 precinct map
Pat Jones
Jesse Ham

Ward 2 precinct map
Ritchie Nordstrom
Bill Evans *Vice President

Ward 3 precinct map
Jason Salamun 
Greg Strommen

Ward 4 precinct map
John B. Roberts
Lance Lehmann *President

Ward 5 precinct map
Laura Armstrong 
Pat Roseland

9-8-3. Composition of common council - Election and terms of office.

Aldermen shall be citizens of the United States and a registered voter and resident of the ward for which they will hold office. Each ward will have 2 aldermen whose terms shall be staggered to provide that both aldermen from a ward are not up for election in the same year. The term of office for aldermen shall be 3 years starting with the term of office for aldermen elected in the municipal election held in June of 2016. 

pdf Council Polices and Procedures (443 KB)

City Council Subcommittee & Liaison Assignments

pdf Code of Conduct (236 KB)

pdf Conflict of Interest (413 KB)

More in this category: Pat Jones (Ward 1) »

Mayor & City Council

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Login Form