Rapid City Public Libraries

Rapid City Public Library

Summer Reading 2019

Kids Summer ReadingKids Summer Events

Teen Summer ReadingTeen Summer Events

SR Page Image 2019

                      Kids Summer Reading

Kids Reading Log 2019Kids Bookmark 2019

                      Kids Summer Events

Events at RCPL Downtown

 

World UFO Day 2019 | Earthlings, We Mean You No Harm

Tuesday, July 2 | 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

World UFO Day 2019 | Close Encounter of the Third Kind

Tuesday, July 2 | 1 - 3:15 p.m.

Harry and the Potters | Wizard Rock Concert

Thursday, July 4 | 7 p.m. | Memorial Park Bandshell

CHAOS Kids MakerLAB

Tuesday,  July 9, 16, 23 | August 13, 20 | 2 - 4 p.m.

CHAOS Kids Mini MakerLAB 

Wednesday, July 10 | August 14 | 10 - 11 a.m.

CHAOS Kids MakerLAB on the Move 

Thursday, July 11, 18 | August 15, 22 | 2 - 4 p.m. | RCPL North

Traveling Lantern Theatre Company | My Mother the Astronaut

Thursday, July 11 | 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Music & Movement

Saturday, July 20, August 17 | 10:30 - 11 a.m.

Let’s Party Like Its 1969 | 50 Years Since Landing on the Moon!

Saturday, July 20 | 1 - 4 p.m.

Sunday Afternoon at the Movies

Sunday, July 21, August 18 | 1 - 3 p.m.
Apollo 13 | Wall-E

Big Bang Bubbles!

Tuesday, July 23 | 11 a.m. - Noon

Magician Cody Landstrom

Thursday, August 1 | 9:30 a.m. Magic Workshop - Limit 25 participants. Ages 9 & up. Registration Required. | 11 a.m. Performance

Summer Story Times

Weekly Summer Story Times June 4 - August 22

Tuesday and Thursday | 9:30 - 10 a.m. | RCPL Downtown
Wednesday | 9:30 - 10 a.m. | RCPL North

Chamber Music Festival of the Black Hills Musical Story Time - The Teddy Bear Series

Tuesday, June 25, July 9, 16 | 9:30 a.m. | RCPL Downtown
Wednesday, June 26, July 10, 24 | 9:30 a.m. | RCPL North
Sunday, July 7, 14 | 2 p.m. | RCPL Downtown | Sensory Friendly

Kids Yoga & Story Time

Monday, July 8, 15 | August 12, 19 | 9:30 - 10 a.m. | Ages 6-12

Chamber Music Festival of the Black Hills - Children’s Family Concert

Wednesday, July 17 | 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. | RCPL North

                

Teen Summer Reading

SR Page Teen Events 2019

Teen Events Bookmark 2019

Choose your mission and turn in your completed bookmark for a mission patch and be entered to win one of our grand prizes!

Comfort MissionEpic Space MissionExplorer Mission

Rainbow MissionSecret Agent Mission

                

Teen Summer Events

Anime Club

Friday, June 28 | July 12, 26 | August 9, 23 | 3:30 - 5 p.m.

Teen Crafternoon

Saturday, June 29 | July 13, 27 | August 10, 24 | 2 - 4 p.m.
Perler Bead Projects | Tote Bags | Hanging Star Mobile Art

World UFO Day 2019 | Earthlings, We Mean You No Harm

Tuesday, July 2 | 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

World UFO Day 2019 | Close Encounter of the Third Kind

Tuesday, July 2 | 1 - 3:15 p.m.

Harry and the Potters | Wizard Rock Concert

Thursday, July 4 | 7 p.m. | Memorial Park Bandshell

Login Form