Mayor & City Council

Rapid City Common Council (City Council)

rsz 2016 2017 city council copyPhoto taken at Skyline Park Trailhead on Skyline Drive
From left: Lisa Modrick, President Brad Estes, Steve Laurenti, Vice President Amanda Scott, Mayor Steve Allender, Ritchie Nordstrom, Jerry Wright, Charity Doyle, Darla Drew, and Jason Salamun (not pictured: John Roberts)

Council Members

Ward 1 pdf precinct map ( 315 KB )
Lisa Modrick
Charity Doyle

Ward 2 pdf precinct map ( 327 KB )
Steve Laurenti
Ritchie Nordstrom

Ward 3 pdf precinct map ( 381 KB )
Jason Salamun
Jerry Wright

Ward 4 pdf precinct map ( 219 KB )
Amanda Scott
John B. Roberts

Ward 5 pdf precinct map ( 330 KB )
Darla Drew
Bradley H. Estes

9-8-3. Composition of common council - Election and terms of office.

Aldermen shall be citizens of the United States and a registered voter and resident of the ward for which they will hold office. Each ward will have 2 aldermen whose terms shall be staggered to provide that both aldermen from a ward are not up for election in the same year. The term of office for aldermen shall be 3 years starting with the term of office for aldermen elected in the municipal election held in June of 2016. 

pdf Council Polices and Procedures ( 443 KB )

pdf City Council Subcommittee & Liaison Assignments ( 96 KB )

pdf Code of Conduct ( 236 KB )

pdf Conflict of Interest ( 413 KB )

Mayor & City Council

Upcoming Events

Show Full Calendar

Login Form